A prayfall man

An atheist accidentally fell off a 2000 foot high cliff. About halfway down, he managed to catch himself on a modest branch that was growing out of the rock face. The atheist knew he couldn’t hold on for long, so, figuring he had nothing to lose, he looked up at the sky and yelled, “Is there anybody up there?”
A powerful voice answered, “Yes. I am G-d. I am here!”
The atheist pleaded, “I know I’ve never believed in you, but can you save me?”
G-d answered, “Yes, but there is one condition. You must let go of the branch, and I will catch you!”
The atheist looked down at the remaining 1000 foot drop. He thought for a moment. Then he looked back up at the sky and shouted, “Is there anybody else up there?”

One Response to “A prayfall man”

  1. Stacey Says:

    That would be me. _____

Leave a Reply

