Jewish food stamps

Remember the Entertainment Books? You could buy one dinner and get one free. The upside was I saved lots of money on dates, using those coupons. The downside is, I probably had fewer second dates, as a result. Eventually, I learned to slip the coupon to the waitress, without my date seeing. This worked better, unless I wanted to date the waitress too.

One Response to “Jewish food stamps”

  1. teamwit Says:

    So you are revealing that you were too cheap to spring for dinner…?? An Israeli once “asked me out” by inviting himself over for dinner. My reply? “Hmmm. I get to make dinner and then of course I’d be expected to sleep with you right? Oh, so tempting, but I will have to give it a miss!!!

    Sent from my iPhone. Lulu

Leave a Reply

