My rest au rant

Foods I would hesitate to eat, just based on the names:
Scrod (sounds like something you’d scrape off the bottom of your shoe)
Surf and turf (seaweed and gravel?)
tongue (waste not, want not, I guess, but isn’t it bad enough the other end is called “butt steak”? I ate this as a child, and it tasted like sucking on a penny)
shiitake mushrooms (need I elaborate?)
Poo poo platter (in many Chinese restaurants, this is the combo appetizer plate; my sense of dread about the “secret ingredients” in certain Chinese foods is set to high).
Honorable mention: burger (uncomfortably close to “booger”)
Brownie (see shiitake mushroom)

Leave a Reply

