Thou shul not enter

You know how synagogues sell tickets for admission during the High Holidays? One year, a guy showed up without a ticket on Yom Kippur. The usher wouldn’t admit him. The guy told the usher, “I’m not even a member of this congregation, but my brother’s in there and I have to talk to him!”
The usher still refused.
The guy pleaded, “Please, I have to talk to my brother! It’ll only take a few minutes!”
Finally, the usher said, “Okay, I’ll let you in, but you better not let me catch you praying!”

Leave a Reply

