parent lament

My kids seem to have an answer for everything. My older daughter wanted some Diet Coke. I told her to drink water instead because it’s healthier. She kept arguing, so I stressed that the human body is 98% water. She responded, “Well, then I don’t need any more!”
I was picking up my younger daughter from Hebrew school and noticed her hugging one of her teachers. I commented in the car, “You gave Mr. Steve (the teacher) a better hug than you ever give me!”
She merely shrugged and said, “Eh, I see you all the time.”
At least the dog can’t talk back.

Leave a Reply

