A tale of 3 misfires

Two elderly Englishmen were trading stories from their younger days. One of them related, “I remember a most hair raising experience when I was on safari in 1970. We came upon a lion devouring an antelope it had just slaughtered. I raised my rifle and, it misfired! I reloaded and, another misfire! Suddenly, the lion caught my scent and charged me with a mighty ROAR! By Jove, I shit in my pants!”
His friend commiserated, “Quite understandable, considering the danger you were in.”
The first Englishman clarified, “No, no… I mean just now, when I ROARED!”

Leave a Reply

