Bake to the future

Grandpa lay on his deathbed, in a coma, not expected to live even another day. Family members were gathered at his house, awaiting the inevitable. As his grandson was standing next to the bed, Grandpa suddenly opened his eyes and sat up. “Grandpa, I can’t believe you woke up!” exclaimed his grandson.
“I woke up because even in my coma, I could smell Grandma making her delicious brownies in the kitchen. Could you go get me one?”
“Sure, Grandpa; I’ll be right back!”
A minute later the grandson returned empty handed. The grandfather asked, “Where’s my brownie?”
His grandson replied, “Sorry. Grandma said they’re for the shiva.”

Leave a Reply

